The organising committee

The organising committee of the EMWT® 20/21 is based on a core team and supporters. The effort is a truly swiss-wide one, spanning many different organisations.
For any question please do not hesitate to contact us at

For individual contacts or to learn more on who we are please find the list below.

The core team are:

  • Dr. Matthias Fries, skyguide,

  • Catherine Hunziker, skyguide,

  • Reto Pauli, Military Aviation Authority,

Supported by (in alphabetical order):

  • Dr. Montserrat F.-Bolaños, armasuisse,

  • Matthieu Ducret, Suisse Éole, 

  • Christian Freiesleben, Federal Office of Civil Aviation,

  • Dr. Martin Lainer, MeteoSwiss

  • Zaira Schauwecker, MeteoSwiss

  • Dr. Jasmin Smajic, ETH Zürich IEE,

Technical committee

The organising committee is supported by a technical committee for reviewing the abstracts and providing counseling on the content and structure of the presentations and the conference in general. 

The technical committee are in alphabetical order:

    The following

    Partners and Organisations

    actively help to make the EMWT® 21 possible. To find the sponsors or more information about sponsoring the EMWT® 21 please refer to the respective page.
    A big THANK YOU goes to all, partners and sponsors alike!